How can I permanently delete a file in Dropbox?
Remember that old photo of you with a lampshade on your head at the office Christmas party? You deleted it from your Dropbox folder, so it's gone for good, right? Well, not actually. It turns out that the file lives on, albeit in a hidden state, on the Dropbox website.
The good news: You can permanently delete it, if you follow an extra step. I show how to do it in the video below. If you're interested in learning more useful tips and tricks related to managing Dropbox storage, check out what's inside my book Dropbox In 30 Minutes.
Without further ado, the video that shows how to permanently delete a video in Dropbox: